About Glenn’s

Providing the best in sporting goods since 1970

Glenn’s Sporting Goods was opened in 1970 by Glenn Brumfield with a staff of 3 employees The goal was to provide the best in athletic footwear and team goods to the Tri-State area. Today, Glenn’s has more than tripled in size and has a staff of 40 employees. With exclusive lines like Nike and North Face, and being an Official Under Armour and Adidas Team Dealer ATO, Glenn’s is able to provide a level of customer service that is unequaled in the sporting goods industry.

Whether it is screen printing, team uniforms, athletic footwear or just sportswear to work out and look good, Glenn’s is able to provide it all. Their Marshall Department stays fully stocked, from infants to men & women. Whatever your need, Glenn’s is the store for you.

Some little known facts about Glenn’s—our employees now have over 400 years of experience combined, working in the sporting goods industry. We have sponsored over 1000 youth teams, sold over ½ million pairs of shoes and over 200,000 team uniforms. We are one of the largest independently owned sporting goods stores east of the Mississippi.

Glenn’s has undergone 3 expansions since 1970 and has grown from 1500 square feet to over 12000 square feet, with 25000 sq. feet in stock space.

Glenn’s Sporting Goods was founded by a Marshall graduate and is still owned by a Marshall graduate today. In fact Glenn’s Sporting Goods employs Marshall graduates, students, parents and fans. In otherwords, we bleed GREEN!

Jim Brumfield

Jim Brumfield

President

jim@glenns1.com

Susie Agee

Susie Agee

General Manager

susie@glenns1.com

Paul Robateau

Paul Robateau

Retail Manager

paul@glenns1.com

Josh Perkey

Josh Perkey

Team Sales

joshperkey@icloud.com

Judy Braley

Judy Braley

Screen Print Manager

judy@glenns1.com

Brenda Simmons

Brenda Simmons

Marshall Buyer, Group Sales

brenda@glenns1.com

Amanda Maynard

Amanda Maynard

Buyer, Group Sales

amanda@glenns1.com

Chris McGlone

Chris McGlone

Team Sales

mcglonec@gmail.com

Kim Collins

Kim Collins

Accountant

kim@glenns1.com

Rhonda Cook

Rhonda Cook

Buyer, Group Sales

rhonda@glenns1.com

STORE HOURS

  • Mondays: 9am – 8pm
  • Tues – Thurs: 9am – 8pm
  • Fridays: 9am – 8pm
  • Saturdays: 9am – 8pm
  • Sundays: 12pm – 5pm

CONTACT US

  • Phone: 304-523-7766
  • Toll Free: 800-453-6671
  • Fax: 304-523-7907

How can we help?

Feel free to ask a question or simply leave a comment.


WANT TO SEE WHAT’S NEW?

Follow us on social media to see what’s fresh off the press and be informed of exclusive deals you won’t get anywhere else!